MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2015/2016

Appointments to be ratified at Annual Council on the 21 May 2015

POLICY COMMITTEES:

POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Morgan (Chair)	Cllr	G. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hamilton (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	Wealls (Finance Spokes)	Cllr	Sykes (Finance Spokes)	
Cllr	Mitchell	Cllr	Janio			
Cllr	Bewick	Cllr	A. Norman			

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SKILLS COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		servative Group	Gree	en Group	4 x Independent Voting Co-optees
Cllr	Bewick (Chair)	Cllr	Brown (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Phillips (Spokes)	A. Holt
Cllr	Chapman (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Taylor	Cllr	Knight	M. Jones
Cllr	Barradell	Cllr	Wealls			A. Mortensen
Cllr	Daniel					M. Ryan
Cllr	Marsh					

Committee Membership 15/16 @19/05/15

@19/05/15

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			n Group
Cllr	Morgan (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Druitt (Spokes)
Cllr	Robins (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Nemeth	Cllr	Greenbaum
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	C. Theobald		
Cllr	O'Quinn				
Cllr	Yates				

ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Mitchell (Chair)	Cllr	Janio (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	West (Spokes)	
Cllr	Barradell (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Miller	Cllr	Greenbaum	
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Nemeth			
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	G. Theobald			

HOUSING & NEW HOMES COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	servative Group	Gree	Green Group		
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Mears (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Gibson (Spokes)		
Cllr	Hill (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Phillips		
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Lewry				
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	Miller				

Committee Membership 14/15

NEIGHBOURHOODS, COMMUNITIES & EQUALITIES COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		servative Group	Gree	n Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Daniel (Chair)	Cllr	Simson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Littman (Spokes)	TBC
Cllr	Moonan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Gibson	
Cllr	Hill	Cllr	Bell			
Cllr	Horan	Cllr	Lewry			

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Labour & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group		
Cllr O'Quinn	Cllr Simson	Cllr Littman		

Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

Member Pool

Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Deane
Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Littman
Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Phillips
Cllr	Marsh	Cllr	Lewry	Cllr	Mac Cafferty
Cllr	Meadows	Cllr	A. Norman	Cllr	Sykes
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	K. Norman		
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn		
Cllr		Cllr	G. Theobald		
Cllr		Cllr	C. Theobald		
Cllr		Cllr	Wealls		

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			n Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Chapman	Cllr	A. Norman (Chair)	Cllr	Sykes	Dr D Home
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Druitt	Ms. D. Bushell
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Taylor			

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			Green Group		
Cllr	Marsh (Chair)	Cllr	Cobb (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Deane (Spokes)		
Cllr	Horan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bell	Cllr	Page		
Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Lewry	Cllr	West		
Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	Simson				
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	C. Theobald				
Cllr	O'Quinn	Cllr	Wares				

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12) (Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			Green Group		
Cllr	Cattell (Chair)	Cllr	C. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)		
Cllr	Gilbey (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Miller	Cllr	Littman		
Cllr	Barradell	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn				
Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	Wares				
Cllr	Inkpin-Leissner						
Cllr	Morris						

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE:

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Green Group	
Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Simson (Chair)	Cllr	Deane
Cllr	Marsh	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Page
Cllr	Penn	Cllr	K. Norman		
Cllr	O'Quinn	Cllr	Wares		

JOINT COMMITTEE:

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Morgan	Cllr	G. Theobald	

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD CALL-IN PANEL (1)

Gree	en Group
Cllr	Mac Cafferty

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Gree	en Group	Co-opted Non-voting
Cllr	Yates (Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	Denise D'Souza
Cllr	Barford	Cllr	G. Theobald			Pinaki Ghoshal
						Tom Scanlon

LICENSING 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE (3 nominations) (+ any from the parent Committee)

Labour & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	
Cllr Marsh (Chair)	Cllr Simson	Cllr Deane

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group	Green
Cllr	Gilbey (Chair)	Cllr Bell	Cllr Knight
Cllr	Chapman	Cllr Bennett	

PROCUREMENT BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			Green	
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Sykes (Spokes)	
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Miller			

OTHER BODIES

	Area Housing Panels 2015/16		Appropriate Ward Councillors
1	Central Area Housing Panel		
	Hanover & Elm Grove Cllrs		Daniel, Gibson, Page
	Preston Park	Cllrs	Allen, Cattell, Littman
	Queen's Park	Cllrs	Barford, Chapman, Morris
	Regency	Cllrs	Druitt, Phillips
	St. Peter's & North Laine	Cllrs	Deane, Greenbaum, West
2	East Area Housing Panel		
	East Brighton	Cllrs	Barradell, Mitchell, Morgan
	Rottingdean Coastal	Cllrs	Hyde, Mears, Miller
	Woodingdean	Cllrs	Bell, Simson
3	North Area Housing Panel		
	Hollingdean & Stanmer	Cllrs	Hill, Inkpin-Leissner, Penn
	Moulsecoomb & Bevendean	Cllrs	Marsh, Meadows, Yates
	Patcham	Cllrs	C. Theobald, G. Theobald, Wares
	Withdean	Cllrs	A. Norman, K. Norman, Taylor
4	West Area Housing Panel		
	Brunswick & Adelaide	Cllrs	Mac Cafferty, Sykes
	Central Hove	Cllrs	Moonan, Wealls
	Goldsmid	Cllrs	Horan, Knight, O'Quinn
	Hangleton & Knoll	Cllrs	Barnett, Janio, Lewry
	Hove Park	Cllrs	Bennett, Brown
	North Portslade	Cllrs	Atkinson, Gilbey
	South Portslade	Cllrs	Hamilton, Robins
	Westbourne	Cllrs	Bewick, Cobb
	Wish	Cllrs	Nemeth, Peltzer Dunn

5	Adoption & Permanence Panel	Chair of C,YP&S	Cllr	Bewick
6	Brighton & Hove Foster Panel	1 Cllr	Cllr	Bewick / Chapman
7	Staff Consultation Forum	3 Labour & Co-operative 2 Conservative 1 Green	Cllrs Cllrs Cllr	Morgan, Mitchell, Yates G. Theobald, Wealls Mac Cafferty

Committee Membership 15/16